## Nomination Form - Chairperson 2025

1. 2024 Chairperson opens the floor for nominations (Each Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required)

NOMINATIONS	Bennett	Bruce	Carrio	Gearhart	Graves	Malhotra	McCurdy	Morris	Strunk
Bennett									
Bruce									
Carrio									
Gearhart									
Graves									
Malhotra									
McCurdy									
Morris									
Strunk									

- 2. When nominations are completed, Chairperson closes the floor for nominations.
- 3. Chairperson announces nominees and calls for a Roll Call Vote for each Member to indicate their choice of nominee:

NOMINATIONS	Bennett	Bruce	Carrio	Gearhart	Graves	Malhotra	McCurdy	Morris	Strunk
Bennett									
Bruce									
Carrio									
Gearhart									
Graves									
Malhotra									
McCurdy									
Morris									
Strunk									

A majority vote results in appointment. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest votes drops off and voting continues until majority votes achieved.

4. Chairperson announces which nominee is appointed and reads: "Resolved that (member) be appointed as Chairperson of the Green Space Advisory Board for 2025."

## **ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:**

<u>If there is only one nomination</u>, the Board may adopt the following resolution casting a <u>unanimous</u> ballot to appoint that member as Chairperson: "Resolved that a unanimous ballot be cast and (member) be appointed as Chairperson of the Green Space Advisory Board for 2025."