

Legislative File No: 2024-0523

TO:	Mayor a	and City	Council	Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, City Clerk

DATE: December 2, 2024

SUBJECT: Deer Management Advisory Committee

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of seven (7) Citizen Representatives to the Deer Management Advisory Committee each, for a one-year term to expire December 31, 2025.

BACKGROUND:

The terms of appointment for the seven (7) citizen members of the Deer Management Advisory Committee (DMAC) expire on December 31, 2024. The current seven (7) citizen representatives were contacted and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one-year term.

Ms. Barno, Mr. Braun, Mr. Donovan, Mr. Galliway, Mr. Hunter, Mr. Kubicina and Mr. Nachtman have all indicated that they wish to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one (1) year term and their Candidate Questionnaires are attached.

Residents with Candidate Questionnaires on file in the Clerk's Office indicating interest in serving on the Deer Management Advisory Committee were contacted by the Clerk's Office to verify continued interest and include:

Mr. Khairi (Gary) Aradi Ms. Deborah Barno Mr. Rick Braun Mr. Sean Donovan Mr. Jeff Duperon Ms. Janis Ferry Mr. Benjamin Galliway Mr. Scott Hunter Mr. Jim Kubicina Mr. Chander Malhotra Ms. Heidi Morris Mr. James Nachtman Mr. John Paille Ms. Krista Soroka Mr. Thomas Yazbeck

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill seven (7) one-year terms to the Deer Management Advisory Technical Review Committee that will expire on December 31, 2025.