## **RHGYC - VICE CHAIRPERSON**

1. RHGYC Liaison opens the floor for nominations.

Nominations	Aaron Yoon	Aryan Sinha	Brennan Deel	Sofia Olvera	Eliza Pizzuti	Christina Wang	Jackson Deel	Jackson Otlewski	Janelle Hayes	Kishyo Giri	Isabella Blakeley	Naiylah Qadri	Seo-Yun Woo	Siddh Sheth	Lucas DiGrande	Sasha Joshi

- 2. When nominations are completed, Youth Council Liaison **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. RHGYC Liaison specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Raise of Hands Vote** for Youth Members to indicate their choice:

Nominations	Total

(A nominee receiving an outright plurality of the votes shall be declared elected. In the event of a tie, candidates will be given the opportunity to remove their name from consideration. Voting shall continue until one nominee receives an outright plurality.)

4. RHGYC Liaison announces nominee elected as Vice Chairperson of the Government Youth Council for one term to expire in February 2024.

## **ALTERNATE PROCEDURE:**

If only ONE nomination is made, and the Government Youth Council agrees, RHGYC Vice Chairperson \_\_\_\_\_ may note the nominee has been unanimously appointed as Vice Chairperson the Government Youth Council.