

## Legislative File No: 2024-0540

TO:	Mayor a	and Citv	Council	Members
	in a you	and only	oounon	

FROM: Leanne Scott, Clerk

DATE: December 2, 2024

SUBJECT: Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee

## **REQUEST:**

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of seven (7) Citizen Representatives to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee each, for a oneyear term to expire December 31, 2025.

## **BACKGROUND:**

Current Citizen Representatives, Sharon Dow, Jayson Graves, Greg Hooper, Heidi Morris, Ryan Smith, Scott Struzik and James Tokarski, whose terms expire December 31, 2024, were contacted and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one-year (1) term.

Sharon Dow, Jayson Graves, Greg Hooper, Heidi Morris, Ryan Smith, Scott Struzik and James Tokarski have communicated their interest in serving for another term.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee include the following:

Mr. Rick Braun Mr. Partha De Ms. Sharon Dow Mr. Jeff Duperon Ms. Janis Ferry Mr. Ryan Garvey Mr. Jayson Graves Mr. Christopher Hennessy Mr. Greg Hooper Mr. Fasahat Malik Ms. Heidi Morris Mr. Ryan Smith Mr. Scott Struzik Mr. Nicholas Swider Mr. James Tokarski Mr. Thomas Yazbeck

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

For City Council to fill seven (7) one-year terms to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee that will expire December 31, 2025.