

Legislative File No: 2024-0525

TO:	Mayor	and	City	Council	Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Clerk

DATE: December 2, 2024

SUBJECT: Historic Districts Commission

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of three (3) Citizen Representatives to the Historic Districts Commission each, for a three-year term to expire December 31, 2027.

BACKGROUND:

Current Citizen Representatives Ms. Julie Granthen, Dr. Richard Stamps and Mr. Jason Thompson, whose terms expire December 31, 2024, were contacted by mail and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional three-year (3) term.

Ms. Julie Granthen, Dr. Richard Stamps and Mr. Jason Thompson have communicated their interest in serving for another term.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Historic Districts Commission include the following:

Mr. Rick Braun Mr. Jeffrey Eberle Ms. Janis Ferry Mr. Benjamin Galliway Ms. Julie Granthen Mr. Scott Hunter Ms. Caralyce Lassner Mr. Bradley Limberg Mr. John Paille Ms. Cheryl Parisi Ms. Clara Pinkham Mr. Mark Pohl Ms. Deanna Skelcy Dr. Richard Stamps Mr. Jason Thompson Mr. Thomas Yazbeck

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill three (3) three-year terms to the Historic Districts Commission that will expire December 31, 2027.