<u>Legislative File No. 2024-0573</u> <u>Nomination Form – Planning Commission</u>

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (Each Council Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required)

Nominations	Blair	Carlock	Deel	Morlan	Mungioli	Neubauer	Walker
Blair							
Carlock							
Deel							
Morlan							
Mungioli							
Neubauer							
Walker							

- 2. When nominations are completed, President **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

VOTE	Blair	Carlock	Deel	Morlan	Mungioli	Neubauer	Walker

(Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 1 nominee receives the majority vote.)

4. President announces nominee appointed to the Planning Commission for a one-year term to expire November 30, 2025.

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to one, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominee was appointed to the Planning Commission.