

Legislative File No: 2023-0545

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, City Clerk

DATE: December 4, 2023

SUBJECT: Green Space Advisory Board

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of three (3) Citizen Representatives to the Green Space Advisory Board, each for a three-year term to expire December 31, 2026.

BACKGROUND:

Mr. Philip Leach, Mr. David McCracken and Ms. Susan Strunk, whose terms expire on December 31, 2023, were contacted. Mr. Philip Leach responded that he would not be interested in being reappointed. Mr. McCracken and Ms. Strunk responded that they are interested in being reappointed to the Green Space Advisory Board for an additional three-year term.

Pursuant to Council's direction, a Notice of Vacancy on the Green Space Advisory Board has been posted. The Clerk's Office received the following Candidate Questionnaires from residents interested in serving:

Mr. Fred Arrington Mr. James Bante Mr. Matthew Berard Mr. Richard Braun, III Mr. Steven Carpenter Mr. Partha De Mr. Jeffrey Duperon Mr. Ashraf Fakhouri Ms. Janis Ferry Mr. Erik Frederiksen Mr. Benjamin Galliway Mr. Scott Hunter Mr. Zef Ivanaj Mr. David McCracken Mr. Brian McCurdy Mr. Michael McGunn Mr. Chander Malhotra Mr. William Ogden Mr. Mark Pohl Mr. Nicholas Sahu

Mr. Jon Strunk Ms. Susan Strunk Mr. Nicholas Swider Mr. Thomas Yazbeck

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill three (3) three-year terms to the Green Space Advisory Board that will expire on December 31, 2026.