

Rochester Hills

1000 Rochester Hills Dr. Rochester Hills, MI 48309 (248) 656-4600 Home Page: www.rochesterhills.org

Master

File Number: 2011-0277

File ID: 2011-0277 Type: Recognition Status: For Presentation

Version: 1 Reference: Controlling Body: City Council

Regular Meeting

File Created Date: 05/26/2011

Final Action:

Effective Date:

File Name: A combined robotics team from Adams High School

and Stoney Creek High School, known as the Adambots, won the Oakland County Competitive Robotics Association Championship held November

20, 2010.

In addition to winning the Championship, the

Adambots wer

Title label: Proclamation in Recognition of the Adams and Stoney Creek Robotics Team "Adambots",

Oakland County Competitive Robotics Association 2010 Champions

Notes:

Sponsors: Enactment Date:

Attachments: Agenda Summary.pdf, Proclamation.pdf, Enactment Number:

Resolution.pdf

Contact: Hearing Date:

History of Legislative File

Drafter:

Ver- sion:	Acting Body:	Date:	Action:	Sent To:	Due Date:	Return Date:	Result:
1	City Council Regular Meeting	06/20/2011					

Text of Legislative File 2011-0277

Title

Proclamation in Recognition of the Adams and Stoney Creek Robotics Team "Adambots", Oakland County Competitive Robotics Association 2010 Champions

Body

Whereas, a combined robotics team from Adams High School and Stoney Creek High School, known as the Adambots, won the Oakland County Competitive Robotics Association Championship held November 20, 2010; and

Whereas, in addition to winning the Championship, the Adambots were awarded the Strategic Design Trophy

for the event, and two additional trophies for Team Spirit and Technical Excellence.

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved, that the Mayor and City Council of the City of Rochester Hills hereby express our community's admiration for the teamwork, commitment, cooperation and talent of the following Adams and Stoney Creek Robotics Team members, and express our thanks for the dedication of their coaches:

Kritin Arya
Emily Bolewitz
Joe Bolewitz
Ben Bray
Matt Brisson
Eric Celerin
Ryan Cesiel
Kevin Chang
Edna Chiang
Kieran Cooper
Ian Cosgrove
Becky Everson
Mike Harris
Eric Hennessee

Parker Hubbard Yutaka Iwasaki Kristopher Junga Matt Juriga Dean Keithly Daniel Lee Adriel Leung Jerry Lin Katie Losinski John Luscombe Andrew Markel Andrew McBride Rishi Mehta Sidd Menon

Jason Merlo
Duy Mo
Tudor Moldovan
Max Nakfoor
Tanay Patel
Elizabeth Person
Jack Person
Jordan Phillips
Steven Ploog
Martyn Purvis
Ganesh Ramasani
Chris Santella
Alex Shultz
Garret Sochanski

Thomas Szilard
Eric Tang

Danielle Twarozynski

Eric Wang

Haden Wasserbaech

Coaches:

Warren Hildebrandt Grace Drummer