City of Rochester Hills Office of the Mayor In Recognition of

Dr. Virinder K. Moudgil

	21. Villiaei 1	112044511	
Whereas,	After 36 years of outstanding service to Oakland University, Dr. Virinder K. Moudgil has accepted the position of President at Lawrence Technological University; and		
Whereas,	<u> </u>	. Moudgil is known for his dedication to academic progress, outstanding professional alifications, and expertise in advanced long-term educational program development; and	
Whereas,	During his tenure, Dr. Moudgil demonstrated passion and unfaltering dedication as an academic administrator. His administrative responsibilities included the main library and 16 administrative units, including technology services, international studies, business incubators, e-learning, and sponsored research; and		
Whereas,	Dr. Moudgil began as provost with a focus on enhancing the already exceptional quality of Oakland University's academic programs, support services, and cultural environment. As OU provost, he oversaw six schools, the college of Arts and Sciences, the Honors College, and eight charter schools. He also sought to expand funding support for faculty research, advance the role of undergraduate students in research and scholarship, and enhance OU's interaction in both the academic and broader communities; and		
Whereas,	Dr. Moudgil significant accomplishment includes co-chairing the establishment of a partnership with Beaumont Health Systems to create OU's William Beaumont School of Medicine, and played a key role in the affiliation agreement with Thomas M. Cooley Law School to the OU campus; and		
Whereas,	Perhaps Dr. Moudgil's greatest legacy will be the education, inspiration, and mentorship he provided countless individual students, faculty, and staff members of Oakland University.		
Virinder Mou	•	Council of Rochester Hills hereby recognize Dr. and University and wish him continued success in d University.	
Bryan K. Barnett, Mayor			
Greg Hooper, Council President		Nathan Klomp, Council Member	
Michael Webber, Vice President		Adam Kochenderfer, Council Member	

Adam Kochenderfer, Council Member

James Rosen, Council Member

Mark Tisdel, Council Member

Ravi Yalamanchi, Council Member