<u>Legislative File No. 2007-0805</u> <u>Nomination Form – Advisory Traffic and Safety Board – 1 Member</u>

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (*Each Council Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required*)

Nominations	Ambrozaitis	Brennan	Hooper	Pixley	Rosen	Webber	Yalamanchi
Ambrozaitis							
Brennan							
Hooper							
Pixley							
Rosen							
Webber							
Yalamanchi							

- 2. When nominations are completed, Presidents **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

VOTE	Rosen	Ambrozaitis	Brennan	Hooper	Pixley	Webber	Yalamanchi
Webber							

(Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 1 nominee receives the majority vote.)

4. President announces nominee appointed as Advisory Traffic and Safety Board for a oneyear term to expire December 10, 2008.

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to one, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominee was appointed to the Advisory Traffic Safety Board.