<u>Legislative File No: 2010-0003</u> 2010 Nomination Form – Election of Chairperson - GSAB

1. 2009 Chairperson **opens** the floor for nominations *(Each Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required)*

NOMINATIONS	Carvey	Douglas	Funk	Gauthier	Loebs	McGoldrick	Peterson	Raschke	Windscheif
CARVEY									
DOUGLAS									
FUNK									
GAUTHIER									
LOEBS									
McGOLDRICK									
PETERSON									
RASCHKE									
WINDSCHIEF									

- 2. When nominations are completed, 2009 Chairperson **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. 2009 Chairperson specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Board Members to indicate **choice**

<u>VOTE</u>	Carvey	Douglas	Funk	Gauthier	Loebs	McGoldrick	Peterson	Raschke	Windscheif
CARVEY									
DOUGLAS									
FUNK									
GAUTHIER									
LOEBS									
McGOLDRICK									
PETERSON									
RASCHKE									
WINDSCHIEF									

(*Majority Votes are elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until majority received.*)

4. 2009 Chairperson announces nominee appointed as 2010 Chairperson to GSAB

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If there is only one nomination, the Board may adopt the following resolution casting a Unanimous Ballot to elect that person as Chairperson.

"Resolved that a unanimous ballot be cast and [name of voting member] be elected as Chairperson of the Green Space Advisory Board for 2010"

 $I:\Par\GSAB\2010 - Meetings\012610\Chairperson Nomination Form.doc$