<u>Legislative File No. 2007-0826</u> <u>Nomination Form – Trailways Commission - 1 Delegate and 1 Alternate</u>

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (*Each Council Member may nominate up to 3 candidates.* (*No second required*)

Nominations	Ambrozaitis	Brennan	Hooper	Pixley	Rosen	Webber	Yalamanchi
Ambrozaitis							
Brennan							
Hooper							
Pixley							
Rosen							
Webber							
Yalamanchi							

- 2. When nominations are completed, Presidents **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

VOTE	Rosen	Ambrozaitis	Brennan	Hooper	Pixley	Webber	Yalamanchi
Yalamanchi (Delegate)							

(Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 3nominees receives the majority vote.)

4. President announces nominees appointed to the Trailways Commission as delegate and alternate, respectively for one-year terms to expire December 10, 2008.

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to **two**, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominees that were appointed to the Trailways Commission as the delegate and the alternate, respectively.

I:\City Council\Council Appointments - Annual\2008 CC Appt Forms for 12-12-07 Mtg\Boards & Commissions\0826 Nomination Form - Trailways.doc