<u>Legislative File No: 2005-0820</u> <u>Nomination Form - Appointments to Public Safety Committee (PS) - 2006</u>

Three Council Members Required [Art. VII, Sec. 03 (ii) (2)] [2005 CC members: Barnett, Raschke, Robbins]

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (*Each Council Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required*)

NOMINATIONS	Ambrozaitis	Barnett	Duistermars	Holder	Raschke	Rosen	Yalamanchi
BARNETT							
DUISTERMARS							
HOLDER							
RASCHKE							

- 2. When nominations are completed, Presidents **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their three (3) choices.

VOTE	Ambrozaitis	Barnett	Duistermars	Holder	Raschke	Rosen	Yalamanchi
BARNETT							
DUISTERMARS							
HOLDER							
RASCHKE							

(*Majority Votes are elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until majority received.*)

4. President announces nominees appointed to the PS Committee for one-year term to expire December 31, 2006

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If no additional nominations other than three in Step 1, and Council agrees, President may announce nominees have been unanimously appointed to the PS Committee.

<u>RETURN TO AGENDA SUMMARY SHEET</u>

NEXT AGENDA ITEM

<u>RETURN TO AGENDA</u>

I:\City Council\Boards & Commissions\2006 CC Appt Forms for 12-14-05 Mtg\Communication Cmtees 5\0820 Nomination Form - PS.doc