Article VII City Council Communication Committees

Section .03: Boards, Commissions and Committees

- (a) The City Council establishes the following City Council Communications Committees:
 - (ii) Membership and Selection
 - 2) Each Committee's membership shall consist of three (3) Members of the City Council to be appointed by City Council each year, two (2) citizen members to be appointed by City Council to three (3) one (1) year terms except that, of the first two (2) appointments to the committee, one (1) member shall be appointed for a two-year term and one member shall be appointed to a three-year term to provide for staggered terms, and members of the Administration, to be appointed by the Mayor. The three (3) Council Members and the two (2) citizen members shall be the only voting members of the Committees.
 - 3) Council Members shall be appointed to Committees for one (1) year terms that expire on December 31 of the appropriate year; except, in the event a Member's term in office ends, the Committee Membership will expire when the Member leaves office.
 - Citizen members to the Committee shall be appointed by Council and shall serve for three (3) one (1) year terms expiring on December 31 of the appropriate year; except that, of the first two (2) appointments to the committee, one (1) member shall be appointed for a two-year term and one (1) member shall be appointed to a three-year term to provide for staggered terms. Appointments shall be made as provided in Article VII, Section 02.a (i) through (iv).