

## City of Rochester Hills AGENDA SUMMARY NON-FINANCIAL ITEMS

1000 Rochester Hills Dr. Rochester Hills, MI 48309 248.656.4630 www.rochesterhills.org

Legislative File No: 2017-0460

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: November 1, 2017

SUBJECT: Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee

## **REQUEST:**

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of seven (7) Citizen Representatives to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee for one-year terms to expire December 31, 2018.

## **BACKGROUND:**

Current Citizen Representatives, Mr. Jason Carlock, Mr. Jayson Graves, Mr. Greg Hooper, Mr. Walter Johnson, Ms. Jenny McCardell, Mr. Tom Stephens and Mr. Scott Struzik, whose terms expire December 31, 2017, were contacted by mail and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one-year (1) term.

Mr. Jason Carlock, Mr. Jayson Graves, Mr. Greg Hooper, Mr. Walter Johnson, Mr. Tom Stephens and Mr. Scott Struzik have all indicated their interest in serving another term, and their Candidate Ouestionnaires are attached.

Ms. Jenny McCardell will not be able to serve another term at this time as a Citizen Representative.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee include the following:

Mr. Thomas Blackstone

Mr. Jeremy Brown

Mr. Jason Carlock

Mr. Jeffrey Duperon

Mr. Jayson Graves

Mr. Orville Hoksch

Mr. Greg Hooper

Ms. Lubna Izzathullah

Mr. Walter Johnson

Mr. Ken Krajewski

Ms. Donna Mazur-Abeare

Mr. Carl Moore

Mr. C. Neall Schroeder

Mr. Ryan Smith

Mr. Tom Stephens

Ms. Susan Strunk Mr. Scott Struzik Mr. Jason Williams

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

For City Council to fill seven (7) one-year terms to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee that will expire on December 31, 2018.