

Legislative File No: 2019-0520

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: November 21, 2019

SUBJECT: Green Space Advisory Board

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of three (3) Citizen Representatives to the Green Space Advisory Board for three-year terms to expire December 31, 2022.

BACKGROUND:

Current Citizen Representatives, Joe Bruce, Dahlvin Peterson and Terry Stephens, whose terms expire December 31, 2019, were contacted by mail and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional three-year (3) term.

Mr. Joe Bruce and Ms. Terry Stephens have communicated their interest in serving for another term.

Mr. Dahlvin Peterson responded that he would not be seeking reappointment at this time.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Green Space Advisory Board include the following:

Ms. Laura Bagley Mr. Joe Bruce Ms. Christina Calderwood Mr. Jeffery Duperon Mr. Brian Granader Mr. Erik Frederiksen Mr. Richard E. Harris Mr. Zef Ivanaj Ms. Josephine Long Ms. Kelly Lyons Mr. David McCracken Mr. Leo Mendez, Jr. Ms. Andrea Merritt Mr. Kyle Minton Mr. Carl Moore Mr. James Nachtman Ms. Terry Stephens Mr. Parry Tillison

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill three (3) three-year terms to the Green Space Advisory Board that will expire December 31, 2022.