

Legislative File No: 2016-0405

TO:	Mayor and City Council Members
-----	--------------------------------

FROM: Leanne Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: November 1, 2016

SUBJECT: Historic Districts Commission Citizen Representative Appointment

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of four (4) Citizen Representatives to the Historic Districts Commission for three-year terms to expire December 31, 2019.

BACKGROUND:

Current Citizen Representatives Mr. Brian Dunphy, Mr. Luke Fleer, Ms. Kelly Lyons and Mr. Charles (Chip) Tischer, whose terms expire December 31, 2016, were contacted by mail and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional three-year (3) term.

Mr. Brian Dunphy, Ms. Kelly Lyons and Mr. Charles (Chip) Tischer indicated their interest in serving for another term and their Candidate Questionnaire forms are attached.

As of this date, Mr. Luke Fleer has not responded.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Historic Districts Commission include the following:

Mr. Ryan Deel Mr. Brian Dunphy Ms. Melinda Hill Mr. Greg Hooper Ms. Lubna Izzathullah, M.D. Mr. David Koski Ms. Kelly Lyons Ms. Donna Mazur-Abeare Ms. Jenny McCardell Mr. Michael McGunn Ms. Susan McKinnon Mr. John Paille Mr. Tom Stephens Mr. Charles (Chip) Tischer

Please refer to the memo which outlines the special membership requirements.

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill four (4) three-year terms to the Historic Districts Commission that will expire December 31, 2019.