

Legislative File No: 2016-0404

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: November 1, 2016

SUBJECT: Green Space Advisory Board Citizen Representative Appointment

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of three (3) Citizen Representatives to the Green Space Advisory Board for three-year terms to expire December 31, 2019.

BACKGROUND:

Current Citizen Representatives, Sandra Niks, Dahlvin Peterson and Terry Stephens, whose terms expire December 31, 2016, were contacted by mail and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional three-year (3) term.

Ms. Sandra Niks responded that she would be unable to serve another term at this time.

Both Dahlvin Peterson and Terry Stephens have communicated their interest in serving for another term.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Green Space Advisory Board include the following:

Mr, Werner (Rick) Braun III Ms. Wendy Demp Mr. Brian Granader Mr. Rodney Hulbert Mr. Scott Hunter Ms. Lubna S. Izzathullah, M.D. Mr. Ken Krajewski Mr. Philip Leach Ms. Kelly Lyons Ms. Donna Mazur-Abeare Mr. Michael McGunn Ms. Heidi Morris Mr. Johnathan Muenk Mr. James Nachtman Mr. Dahlvin Peterson Ms. Julia Rodriguez Ms. Leanne Rogers

Ms. Terry Stephens Mr. Parry Tillison Mr. Henry Van Dusen

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill three (3) three-year terms to the Green Space Advisory Board that will expire December 31, 2019.