

## **Rochester Hills**

1000 Rochester Hills Dr Rochester Hills, MI 48309 (248) 656-4600 Home Page: www.rochesterhills.org

## Master

File Number: 2021-0557

File ID:2021-0557Type:RecognitionStatus:To Council

Version: 1 Reference: Controlling Body: City Council

Regular Meeting

File Created Date: 12/03/2021

Final Action:

File Name: Request to Recognize Coach Tony Patritto and the

State Champion Runners-Up Rochester Adams

Varsity Football team

Title label: Request to Recognize Coach Tony Patritto and the State Champion Runners-Up

Rochester Adams Varsity Football Team

Notes:

Sponsors: Enactment Date:

Attachments: 12132021 Agenda Summary.pdf, Proclamation.pdf, Enactment Number:

Resolution (Draft).pdf

Contact: Hearing Date:

Drafter: Effective Date:

Related Files:

## **History of Legislative File**

 Ver- Acting Body:
 Date:
 Action:
 Sent To:
 Due Date:
 Return
 Result:

 sion:
 Date:

## Text of Legislative File 2021-0557

Title

Request to Recognize Coach Tony Patritto and the State Champion Runners-Up Rochester Adams Varsity Football Team

Body

**Whereas,** Rochester Adams High School Varsity Football Team, led by Head Coach Tony Patritto, earned the title of 2021 MHSAA Division 1 State Championship Runners-Up; and

**Whereas**, the Highlanders trained hard and had a phenomenal season, with a record 13 wins before they faced off against Belleville in the playoff finals at Ford Field; and

**Whereas**, we are incredibly proud of the way the Adams athletes represented our City with class, dignity and integrity; and

**Whereas**, we commend Coach Patritto and the Rochester Adams High School Varsity Football Team for all the work they put into the season and the success they achieved; and

Whereas, this season's State Champions consist of the following high school athletes:

Peyton Montour

**Christian Schomer** 

Marco DiCresce

DJ Greer

Will Krol

Max Cibor

Matt Reed

John Rittner

Parker Picot

Charlie Tobiczyk

Joey Shallow

Dakota Quinlan

Kori Payalo

Aaliyan Hassan

Broder Kawa

Joshua Vokal

Nick Paterra

Damarcus Rouse

Luke Stockoski

Brady Prieskorn

Griffin Henke

**Tanner Buck** 

Ryan Kevelighan

John Thomas

Jacob Spinks

Tait Picot

Jake Sukkar

Braedy Limke

Thomas Blaine

Colin Timko

Matteo Humbert

Paxton Battershell

Drew Heppner

**Brenson Watters** 

Rico Hart

Rocco Orsini

Kenny Davis

Peter Boyd

Jacob Turner

Nicholas Stokan

Mohammed Murray

Julian Righter

Mohid Imran

Finn Tobiczyk

Liam Beattie

Andre Creson

Hassan Murray

Andrew Rolfs

Alex DeGrieck

Chris Rivel

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved, that the Mayor and City Council of the City of Rochester Hills hereby

congratulate the Rochester Adams High School Varsity Football Team and wish each athlete all the best in their academic and extracurricular endeavors.