

Legislative File No: 2012-0389

FROM: Leanne Scott, City Council Coordinator

DATE: November 19, 2012

SUBJECT: Deer Management Advisory Committee

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of seven (7) Citizen Representatives to the Deer Management Advisory Committee for one-year terms to expire December 31, 2013.

BACKGROUND:

The terms of appointment for the seven (7) citizen members of the Deer Management Advisory Committee (DMAC) expire on December 31, 2013. At the Regular City Council meeting of October 22, 2012, Council accepted the DMAC's Final Report. The current seven (7) citizen representatives were contacted and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one-year term. All seven (7) current members indicated that they wish to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one (1) year term and are listed as follows:

Mr. Bruce Austin Ms. Monique Balaban Mr. Allen Decker Mr. Jim Kubicina Mr. Thomas McDonald Mr. Joseph Podvin

Mr. Christopher Cobb responded that he would be unable to serve another term at this time.

Residents with Candidate Questionnaires on file in the Clerk's Office indicating interest in serving on the Deer Management Advisory Committee were contacted by the Clerk's office to verify continued interest, and include:

Mr. Benjamin Denno Ms. Anne Dieters-Williams Mr. David Marries Mr. Carl Moore Mr. Jeremy Nielson Mr. Edward Olson Mr. Stanley Paurazas Ms. Dianne Pawlowicz

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill seven (7) one-year terms to the Deer Management Advisory Technical Review Committee that will expire on December 31, 2013.

APPROVALS:	SIGNATURE	DATE
Department Review		
Department Director		
Mayor		
City Council Liaison		