## <u>Legislative File No. 2021-0509</u> <u>Nomination Form – Planning Commission</u>

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (*Each Council Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required*)

Nominations	Blair	Bowyer	Deel	Hetrick	Morlan	Mungioli	Walker
Blair							
Bowyer							
Deel							
Hetrick							
Morlan							
Mungioli							
Walker							

- 2. When nominations are completed, President **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

VOTE	Blair	Bowyer	Deel	Hetrick	Morlan	Mungioli	Walker

(Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 1 nominee receives the majority vote.)

4. President announces nominees appointed to the Planning Commission for a one-year term to expire December 5, 2022.

## ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to one, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominee was appointed to Planning Commission.