<u>Legislative File No. 2019-0557</u> Nomination Form – SEMCOG Alternate – 1 Member – Two Year Term

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (Each Council Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required)

Nominations	Blair	Bowyer	Deel	Hetrick	Mungioli	Morita	Walker
Blair							
Bowyer							
Deel							
Hetrick							
Mungioli							
Morita							
Walker							

- 2. When nominations are completed, President **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

<u>VOTE</u>	Blair	Bowyer	Deel	Hetrick	Mungioli	Morita	Walker

(Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 3 nominees receive the majority vote.)

4. President announces nominee appointed as the SEMCOG Alternate for a two-year term to expire December 1, 2021.

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to one, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominee was appointed to the SEMCOG Alternate.