

Legislative File No: 2017-0305

	TO:	Mayor and City Council Members
--	-----	--------------------------------

FROM: Leanne L. Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: August 14, 2017

SUBJECT: Swearing In Ceremony – 2017/2018 Rochester Hills Government Youth Council

City Council at its regular meeting of July 17, 2017 appointed the following students to a one-year term on the Rochester Hills Government Youth Council (RHGYC) for 2017/2018:

Name	High School	Council District
Avneet Aulakh	Rochester High School	3
Hayden Bearre	Rochester High School	2
Hannah Bennett	Rochester High School	2
Mallory Boyd	Adams High School	1
Brent Burtraw	Rochester High School	2
Grace Currier	Marian High School	1
Jessica Hrynkiw	Rochester High School	2
Maya Iyer	Rochester High School	3
Ramona Johnson	Rochester High School	4
Sesilia Kammo	Marian High School	1
Jonathan Karr	Notre Dame Preparatory	2
Zoe Pizzuti	Adams High School	2
Anastasia Sahu	International Academy	4
Aden Smith	Stoney Creek High School	2
Natalie Vaglia	Adams High School	1
Audrey Weber	Rochester High School	2

The students and their parents have been invited to tonight's Council Meeting for the "Swearing-In Ceremony". Following the ceremony, Council will recess the meeting for a short reception to provide an opportunity for the students to meet the Council members, Mayor, Staff and the 2016/2017 Youth Representatives.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

APPROVALS:	SIGNATURE	DATE
Department Review		
Department Director		
Mayor		
Deputy Clerk		