

City of Rochester Hills AGENDA SUMMARY NON-FINANCIAL ITEMS

1000 Rochester Hills Dr. Rochester Hills, MI 48309 248.656.4630 www.rochesterhills.org

Legislative File No: 2021-0491

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Clerk

DATE: December 3, 2021

SUBJECT: Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of seven (7) Citizen Representatives to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee for one-year terms to expire December 31, 2022.

BACKGROUND:

Current Citizen Representatives, Sharon Dow, Jayson Graves, Greg Hooper, Ryan Smith, Scott Struzik and James Tokarski, whose terms expire December 31, 2021, were contacted and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one-year (1) term.

Sharon Dow, Jayson Graves, Greg Hooper, Ryan Smith, Scott Struzik and James Tokarski have communicated their interest in serving for another term.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Liquor License Technical Review Committee include the following:

Ms. Sharon Dow

Mr. Jeff Duperon

Mr. Yousif Elias

Ms. LaVerne Farmer

Mr. Jayson Graves

Mr. Greg Hooper

Mr. Harold Jones

Mr. Ken Krajewski

Mr. David McCracken

Mr. Fasahat Malik

Ms. Heidi Morris

Mr. David Rood

Mr. Ryan Smith

Mr. Scott Struzik

Mr. James Tokarski

Mr. Michael Webber

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill seven (7) one-year terms to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee that will expire December 31, 2022.