## **RHGYC - VICE CHAIRPERSON**

1. RHGYC Liaison opens the floor for nominations.

Nominations	Caroline Bull	Henry Hall	Bella Morris	Maya Vijayakumar	Ryan Barrett	Aman Dosanjh	Shreya Pillai	Numair Haq	Yitian Zhang	Hannah Bennett	Jessica Hrynkiw	Maya Iyer	Zena Nasiri	Aden Smith	Dana Williams

- 2. When nominations are completed, Youth Council Liaison **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. RHGYC Liaison specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Raise of Hands Vote** for Youth Members to indicate their choice:

Nominations	Total

(A nominee receiving an outright plurality of the votes shall be declared elected. In the event of a tie, candidates will be given the opportunity to remove their name from consideration. Voting shall continue until one nominee receives an outright plurality.)

4. RHGYC Liaison announces nominee elected as Vice Chairperson of the Government Youth Council for one term to expire in February 2021

## **ALTERNATE PROCEDURE:**

If only ONE nomination is made, and the Government Youth Council agrees, RHGYC Vice Chairperson \_\_\_\_\_ may note the nominee has been unanimously appointed as Vice Chairperson the Government Youth Council.