

City of Rochester Hills AGENDA SUMMARY NON-FINANCIAL ITEMS

1000 Rochester Hills Dr. Rochester Hills, MI 48309 248.656.4630

www.rochesterhills.org

Legislative File No: 2014-0506

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: November 18, 2014

SUBJECT: Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of seven (7) Citizen Representatives to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee for one-year terms to expire December 31, 2015.

BACKGROUND:

Current Citizen Representatives, Mr. Thomas Blackstone, Mr. Dale Hetrick, Mr. Orville Hoksch, Jr., Mr. Jorge Ipina, Mr. Walter Johnson, Ms. Leanne Rogers and Mr. Tom Stephens, whose terms expire December 31, 2014, were contacted by mail and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one-year (1) term.

Mr. Blackstone, Mr. Hetrick, Mr. Johnson, and Ms. Rogers have all indicated their interest in serving another term, and their Candidate Questionnaires are attached.

Mr. Orville Hoksch, Jr., Mr. Jorge Ipina, and Mr. Tom Stephens responded that they would be unable to serve another term on this Committee at this time.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee include the following:

Mr. Thomas Blackstone

Mr. Jason Carlock

Mr. Dane Fons

Mr. Dale Hetrick

Mr. Walter Johnson

Mr. Chris McCracken

Mr. David Marries

Mr. Carl Moore

Ms. Leanne Rogers

Mr. C. Neall Schroeder

Mr. Scott Struzik

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill seven (7) one-year terms to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee that will expire on December 31, 2015.