

Legislative File No: 2013-0404

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: October 15, 2013

SUBJECT: Green Space Advisory Board Citizen Representative Appointment

REQUEST:

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of three (3) Citizen Representatives to the Green Space Advisory Board for three-year terms to expire December 31, 2016.

BACKGROUND:

Current Citizen Representatives, Ms. Lynn Loebs, Mr. Dahlvin Peterson and Ms. Beth Tilove, whose terms expire December 31, 2013, were contacted by mail and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional three-year (3) term.

Ms. Lynn Loebs and Ms. Elizabeth Tilove responded that they would be unable to serve another term at this time.

Mr. Dahlvin Peterson has communicated his interest in serving for another term.

Other residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Green Space Advisory Board include the following:

Mr. Bruce Austin Mr. Luke Fleer Ms. Sindy Gensman Mr. Rodney Hulbert Mr. Scott Hunter Ms. Donna Mazur-Abeare Mr. Michael McGunn Mr. Richard Moher Mr. Johnathan Muenk Mr. Johnathan Muenk Mr. Thomas Neveau Mr. Jeremy Nielson Ms. Sandra Niks Mr. Leo Oriet Ms. Danielle Shurkus Mr. Jason Thompson

RECOMMENDATION:

For City Council to fill three (3) three-year terms to the Green Space Advisory Board that will expire December 31, 2016.