## <u>Legislative File No. 2020-0459</u> <u>Nomination Form – Advisory Traffic and Safety Board – 1 Member</u>

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (*Each Council Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required*)

Nominations	Blair	Bowyer	Deel	Hetrick	Mungioli	Morita	Walker
Blair							
Bowyer							
Deel							
Hetrick							
Mungioli							
Morita							
Walker							

- 2. When nominations are completed, President **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

VOTE	Blair	Bowyer	Deel	Hetrick	Mungioli	Morita	Walker

(Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 1 nominee receives the majority vote.)

4. President announces nominee appointed to the Advisory Traffic and Safety Board for a one-year term to expire December 6, 2021.

## ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to one, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominee was appointed to the Advisory Traffic Safety Board.

I:\City Council\Council Appointments - Annual\2021 CC Appt Forms for 120720 Mtg\Independent B&C\Nomination Form - ATSB.doc