<u>Legislative File No. 2015-0454</u> <u>Nomination Form – Planning Commission – 1 Member</u>

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (*Each Council Member may nominate 1 candidate. No second required*)

Nominations	Bowyer	Brown	Hetrick	Kochenderfer	Morita	Tisdel	Wiggins
Bowyer							
Brown							
Hetrick							
Kochenderfer							
Morita							
Tisdel							
Wiggins							

- 2. When nominations are completed, President **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

VOTE	Bowyer	Brown	Hetrick	Kochenderfer	Morita	Tisdel	Wiggins

(*Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 1 nominee receives the majority vote.*)

4. President announces nominee appointed to the Planning Commission for a one-year term to expire December 4, 2016.

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to one, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominee was appointed to the Planning Commission.

I:\City Council\Council Appointments - Annual\2016 CC Appt Forms for 120715 Mtg\Independent Boards and Commissions\Nomination Form - Planning Commission.doc