Legislative File No. 2015-0471

Nomination Form – Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee – 2 Members

1. President **opens** the floor for nominations (Each Council Member may nominate 2 candidates. No second required)

Nominations	Bowyer	Brown	Hetrick	Kochenderfer	Morita	Tisdel	Wiggins
Bowyer							
Brown							
Hetrick							
Kochenderfer							
Morita							
Tisdel							
Wiggins							

- 2. When nominations are completed, President **closes** the floor for nominations.
- 3. President specifies names of nominees and calls for a **Roll Call Vote** for Council Members to indicate their choice.

<u>VOTE</u>	Bowyer	Brown	Hetrick	Kochenderfer	Morita	Tisdel	Wiggins

(Majority Vote is elected. If no majority vote, nominee with fewest numbers of votes is dropped and voting continues until 2 nominees receive the majority vote.)

4. President announces nominees appointed to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee for a one-year term to expire December 5, 2016.

ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURE:

If Council discussion narrows nominees down to two, and Council agrees, President may announce the nominees were appointed to the Police and Road Funding Technical Review Committee.

I:\City Council\Council Appointments - Annual\2016 CC Appt Forms for 120715 Mtg\Technical Review Committees\Nomination Form - PSITRC.doc