

## Legislative File No: 2020-0499

TO: Mayor and City Council Members

FROM: Leanne Scott, Deputy Clerk

DATE: November 18, 2020

SUBJECT: Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee

## **REQUEST:**

To provide City Council Members with information for the nomination of seven (7) Citizen Representatives to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee for one-year terms to expire December 31, 2021.

## **BACKGROUND:**

Current Citizen Representatives, Jeffrey Duperon, Jayson Graves, Greg Hooper, Ryan Smith, Tom Stephens, Scott Struzik and James Tokarski, whose terms expire December 31, 2020, were contacted and asked to respond whether they wished to be considered for nomination and appointment for an additional one-year (1) term.

Jayson Graves, Greg Hooper, Ryan Smith, Tom Stephens, Scott Struzik and James Tokarski have communicated their interest in serving for another term.

Residents whose Candidate Questionnaires are on file with the Clerk's office who have indicated interest in the Liquor License Technical Review Committee include the following:

Ms. Sharon Dow Mr. Jayson Graves Mr. Greg Hooper Mr. David McCracken Mr. Ryan Smith Mr. Tom Stephens Mr. Scott Struzik Mr. James Tokarski

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

For City Council to fill seven (7) one-year terms to the Public Safety and Infrastructure Technical Review Committee that will expire December 31, 2021.